Texas Analysis and Mathematical Physics Symposium 2014

UT AUSTIN - Nov 21-23

TexAMP 2014 at the University of Texas at Austin

The Texas Analysis and Mathematical Physics Symposium (TexAMP) is a regional weekend meeting held annually. The meeting includes main presentations by leading researchers in their fields, and provides conference participants an opportunity to present contributed talks. TexAMP 2013 was hosted by Rice University.

Organizers: Thomas Chen (UT Austin) and David Damanik (Rice).

This meeting is made possible by the NSF conference grant DMS-1412627.

Schedule of Events

Program details

Department location and directions

Printable campus map

Events take place between Friday 3 PM, and Sunday noon, Nov 21-23, 2014.
Main Speakers:
FRANCOIS BACCELLI (University of Texas at Austin): Point-Map Probabilities of a Point Process [slides]

SOURAV CHATTERJEE (Stanford University): Invariant measures and the soliton resolution conjecture [slides]

SERGUEI DENISSOV (University of Wisconsin): Contour dynamics for 2d Euler equation

ALICE GUIONNET (MIT): Free probability and random matrices; from isomorphisms to universality [slides]

ROWAN KILLIP (UCLA): Strichartz estimates on tori

DONG LI (University of British Columbia): Norm inflation for incompressible Euler [slides]

GIGLIOLA STAFFILANI (MIT): Randomization and existence of large data solutions at critical and supercritical regimes [slides]

MICHAEL I. WEINSTEIN (Columbia University): Waves in Honeycomb Structures
Contributed Talks:
Ngoc Do, TAMU [slides]

Vladimir Dragovic, University of Texas at Dallas

Sergey Dyachenko, University of Arizona [slides]

Baofeng Feng, UT Pan American [slides]

Jon Harrison, Baylor University [slides]

Younghun Hong, UT Austin

Yongxin Jiang, UT Pan American

Milivoje Lukic, University of Toronto [slides]

Rajinder Mavi, University of Virginia

Dana Mendelson, MIT

Darren Ong, University of Oklahoma

Rishika Rupam, TAMU

Yannick Sire, Universite Aix-Marseille

Alexey Sukhinin, Southern Methodist University

Kenneth Taliaferro, UT Austin [slides]

Maja Taskovic, UT Austin

Tracy Weyand, Baylor University

Registration and Visitor Information

Registration closed on Nov 1, 2014

Registered participants

Hotel accommodations

Local information

Last updated 11/21/2014.